Transferring ownership will remove all access to your server files and stop all billing for the service. Be sure it is what you wish to do before completing it.

Servers can be transferred to another user in the event you no longer wish to run the server or pay for it. All files and servers remain intact during transfer and does not require the server offline to do so.

To complete a transfer the steps below must be followed.

Transfers can only be completed within 5 days of your billing due date. Do not pay any invoices outstanding on your account as these will be cancelled.

The new account owner must create an account via the billing website here: Register for A ServerBlend Account

Both the original owner must contact support confirming the transfer is to be completed.

Current owner contact us here: Request To Transfer Ownership.
Ensure you provide the new owners name, email address where possible when messaging so we can sync the tickets.

New owner contact us here: Accept Transfer Ownership.
Ensure you provide the old owners name, email address where possible when messaging so we can sync the tickets.

Once the request is received we will issue the new owner an invoice to take over the billing.

Once paid by the new owner we will move the server over to their account and terminate the service on your account and all billing.

Any queries do not hesitate to reach out to our support team.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!